Stock Market Holidays 2017

Ned Piplovic

Stock Market Holidays
U.S Stock Markets Holiday Schedule.
The New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and NASDAQ follow the same holiday and early closing schedule.
Below is the schedule for 2017, 2018 and 2019.

*Please note that New Year’s Day in 2017 falls on a Sunday and is observed on Monday, January 2, 2017

Holiday
Status
2017
2018
2019
New Year’s Day Closed January 2, 2017 (Monday)* January 1, 2018 (Monday) January 1, 2019 (Tuesday)
Martin Luther
King, Jr. Day
Closed January 16, 2017 (Monday) January 15, 2018 (Monday) January 14, 2019 (Monday)
President’s Day
U.S.
Closed February 20, 2017 (Monday) February 19, 2018 (Monday) February 18, 2019 (Monday)
Good Friday Closed April 14, 2017 (Friday) March 30, 2018 (Friday) April 19, 2019 (Friday)
Memorial Day
U.S.
Closed May 29, 2017 (Monday) May 28, 2018 (Monday) May 27, 2019 (Monday)
Day Before
Independence Day
1:00 p.m. closing July 3, 2017 (Monday) July 3, 2018 (Tuesday) July 3, 2019 (Wednesday)
Independence Day
U.S.
Closed July 4, 2017 (Tuesday) July 4, 2018 (Wednesday) July 4, 2019 (Thursday)
Labor Day
U.S.
Closed September 4, 2017 (Monday) September 3, 2018 (Monday) September 2, 2019 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Day
U.S.
Closed November 23, 2017 (Thursday) November 22, 2018 (Thursday) November 28, 2019 (Thursday)
Day Following
Thanksgiving
1:00 p.m. closing November 24, 2017 (Friday) November 23, 2018 (Friday) November 29, 2019 (Friday)
Christmas Eve 1:00 p.m. closing N/A December 24, 2018 (Monday) December 24, 2019 (Tuesday)
Christmas Day Closed December 25, 2017 (Monday) December 25, 2018 (Tuesday) December 25, 2019 (Wednesday)

Regular (non-holiday) Hours:
NYSE:
Monday through Friday 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. ET.
For more details and any exceptions to the regular schedule see the NYSE Holidays and Trading Hours page.
NASDAQ:
Monday through Friday 9:30 a.m. ET to 4:00 p.m. ET.
For more details and any exceptions to the regular schedule see the NASDAQ Holidays and Trading Hours page.

 

Exclusive  It’s Just a Cleveland Indians Stock Market

Like This Article?
Now Get Mark's FREE Special Report:
3 Dividend Plays with Sky-High Returns

This newly-released report by a top-20 living economist details three investments that are your best bets for income and appreciation for the rest of the year and beyond.

Get Access to the Report, 100% FREE


img
previous article

With gold climbing to over $1,300 an ounce for the first time this year, should investors consider now the time to buy gold? Or is waiting a better option?

PREMIUM SERVICES FOR INVESTORS

Dr. Mark Skousen

Named one of the "Top 20 Living Economists," Dr. Skousen publishes 5 different investment newsletter advisories, including the award-winning Forecasts & Strategies, which has beaten the market over the last 15 years.

Product Details

LEARN MORE HERE

Bryan Perry

A former Wall Street financial advisor with three decades' experience, Bryan Perry focuses his efforts on high-yield income investing and quick-hitting options plays. Bryan's four newsletter and trading services include:

Product Details

LEARN MORE HERE

Nicholas Vardy

A Stanford and Harvard Law graduate, Nicholas Vardy scours over 40 different global markets every day to uncover new profit opportunities for subscribers. His 3 advisories and trading services include:

Product Details

LEARN MORE HERE

Jim Woods

A 20-plus-year veteran of the markets, Jim Woods has varied experience as a broker, hedge fund trader, financial writer, author and newsletter editor.

Product Details

LEARN MORE HERE

Bob Carlson

In Bob's monthly newsletter, Retirement Watch, he provides independent, objective research covering all the financial issues of retirement and retirement planning. In addition, Bob serves as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Fairfax County (VA) Employees’ Retirement System, which has over $2.8 billion in assets.

Product Details

LEARN MORE HERE

Mike Turner

Mike’s financial, mathematical, computer science and engineering background serves as the foundation for his disciplined, rules-based approach to trading. Mike’s three services include:

Product Details

LEARN MORE HERE

DividendInvestor.com

Used by financial advisors and individual investors all over the world, DividendInvestor.com is the premier provider and one-stop shop for dividend information and research.

Product Details

Popular tools include our proprietary Dividend Calendar, Dividend Calculator, Dividend Score Card, and many more.

LEARN MORE HERE